The CW said “yes, you get another season!” to thirteen shows. All of the thirteen shows on its network will be able to return for another season, including Batwoman and Nancy Drew. I should say this excludes series that had already announced that their current seasons were ending.

Eneba Many GEOs

Here are the shows that have been renewed, provided by Deadline:

The CW has ordered second seasons of Batwoman and Nancy Drew, along with All American (Season 3), Black Lightning (Season 4), Charmed (Season 3), DC’S Legends of Tomorrow (Season 6), Dynasty (Season 4), The Flash (Season 7), In the Dark (Season 3), Legacies (Season 3), Riverdale (Season 5), Roswell, New Mexico (Season 3), and Supergirl (Season 6).

Katy Keene, the Riverdale spinoff series; will premiere on February 6th and has already received an order for 13 more scripts. All American was the only CW series to not get an early renewal last January, but it’s thanks to Netflix that the show has become so popular.

President Mark Pedowitz commented:

“These early orders for next season give our production teams a head start in plotting out story arcs and a jump on hiring staff, and this also provides us with a strong foundation of established, fan-favorite CW shows to build on for next season. We’ve been thrilled with the creative direction of all three new series, and even though we are in the very early stages of our new full stack streaming strategy, which allows viewers to catch up on our new shows from the beginning, we’re already seeing incredibly positive results from our multiplatform viewership for Nancy Drew and Batwoman.”

Are you excited about these renewals?

%d bloggers like this: