Complete Marvel Phase 4 Confirmed at Comic Con, Blade is Phase 5


When Marvel brought out two time Academy Award winner Mahershala Ali to announce their Blade reboot, it was an exciting moment. Not only for fans but for Marvel itself. Probably since they were able to keep this announcement secret until the big SDCC reveal.

So now fans will have to be a little patient as Blade will not fall under the Phase 4 schedule but under Phase 5. This was revealed by Marvel Studio head Kevin Feige to Collider. The full schedule to this point for Phase 4 lists like this:

  • Black Widow – May 1, 2020
  • The Falcon and the Winter Soldier(Disney+) – Fall 2020
  • The Eternals – November 6, 2020
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings – February 12, 2021
  • WandaVision (Disney+) – Spring 2021
  • Loki (Disney+) – Spring 2021
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness – May 7, 2021
  • What If…? (Disney+) – Summer 2021
  • Hawkeye (Disney+) – Fall 2021
  • Thor: Love and Thunder – November 5, 2021

The lineup they have have in place does not include the Guardians of the Galaxy 3 or Black Panther 2. These films will more than likely fall under Phase 5 along with Blade. Of course, their schedule is somewhat flexible as no one knows for certain what might transpire in the future. For the most part however, Marvel tends to stay on schedule.

Nonetheless, their planned lineup is an ambitious undertaking and will be completed in two years for the Phase as opposed to the four year plan for Phase  3. It also includes the Disney+ Marvel shows which also fall under Kevin’s Feige’s venue.

Are you looking forward to Marvel’s Phase 4 slate of films? We already know that Phase 5 has some blockbuster entries in the shoot, including the newly announced Blade. Discuss your thoughts on Marvel’s Phase 4 and 5 at GeekVibesNation.

Source: Collider